Smart~N~Savvy Savings

Why pay full price when you can get it for free or nearly free?

Holy MoneyMakers Batman!!! June 13, 2010

Filed under: CVS,Moneymaker,Wags — Beth @ 5:50 pm

Just got back from CVS and Walgreens.  All I can say is WOW.  We’ll start with Walgreens.

~

~

Here’s what  I got:

2 Active 3 Nivea men’s body wash $5.99 each

2 Active 3 Sport Nivea men’s body wash $5.99 each

2 Butterfingers $0.39 each

2 Baby Ruths $0.39 each

1 Morton Salt $0.99

1 Schick Hydro 5 $7.99

Total: $34.50

~

Transaction 1:

Active 3 Sport Nivea men’s body wash $5.99

Baby Ruth $0.39

Schick Hydro 5 $7.99

Used:

$3/1 Nivea 5/2PG

$5/1 Schick 6/13SS

$5RR Fusion (last week)

oop:  $1.37 Received $6RR Nivea, $4RR Schick

2.63 Money Maker!

~

Transaction 2:

2 Active 3 Nivea men’s body wash $5.99 each

Baby Ruth $0.39

Used:

2 $3/1 Nivea 5/2PG

The Active 3 is BOGO

oop: $0.38, Received $6RR Nivea

$5.62 Money Maker!!!

~

Transaction 3:

Active 3 Sport Nivea men’s body wash $5.99

2 Butterfingers $0.39 each

1 Morton Salt $0.99

Used:

$3/1 Nivea 5/2PG

Morton Salt in-ad coupon took off $0.49

$4RR Schick

oop:  $0.23, Received $6RR Nivea

$2.77 Money Maker!!

~

~

I did the first transaction on my way home from church, and then came home to find that the non Sport was ringing up BOGO (thank you Wild For Wags) so of course I had to run out and check it out.  Only wish I would have know sooner.  I still made money on the 1st and 3rd transactions but that 2nd one was awesome!

~

~

Then I moved on to CVS, it’s on my way home and I was on a money making high.   They have Gillette body wash free after ECBs this week.  The ad says a limit of one, but last week the limits weren’t triggering and I was able to do a couple of the deals multiple times so I figured I’d risk it.  So glad  I did!!

~

Here’s what I got:

2 Gillette men’s body wash $4.00 each

1 10 pack CVS trashbags $1.00

Total: $9.00

Used:

BOGO Gillette body wash 6/6PG

$5ECB

oop: $0, Received $8ECB Gillette  AND $1ECB for using my Green Bag Tag

$4 Money Maker!  ($3 w/o the green bag tag)

~

Over all, I spent $2.02 oop this week before taxes ($5.54 with 9.5% TN sales tax) and got back $18RR and $9ECB  After using $5RR and $5ECB I had from last week, I ended up making $15.98 this week while shopping!!!

~

Oh, and since my husband already has about 10 bottles of body wash, this will be added to the donation I’m taking to the local shelter this week.  :0)

~

Beth

 

One Response to “Holy MoneyMakers Batman!!!”

  1. Reaping Your Harvest Says:

    Congratulations! Awesome transactions…continued success & prosperity!

    Reaping In Abundance,
    Kay


Leave a Reply

