Smart~N~Savvy Savings

Why pay full price when you can get it for free or nearly free?

Lots of Freebies at Walgreens Today! June 27, 2010

Filed under: Freebies,Wags — Beth @ 4:40 pm

Here’s what  I got:

3 Dentyne packs of gum $0.66 each (reg $1.39 each)

2 Oral B Pulsar Toothbrushes $4.99 each (reg $7.99 each)

1 Fruit Smoothies Lip Balm $2.99 (reg $3.99)

Total: $14.95

~

Here’s what I used:

$1/1 Dentyne Pure Gum (between the gum coupons, make sure you give this one first!)

$0.99 off when you buy 3 Dentyne 8-12 packs from Walgreens’ July Coupon Book (and this one second)

BOGO Oral B Pulsar Manual Toothbrush (took off $4.99) 6/6PG

$7.50RR from Renu

Total oop: $0.47 and got back $3RR Fruit Smoothies, $2 Oral B, $3 Oral B ( this one is actually a roll over from last week, when you spend $9.00 in Oral B you get $3RR… If you have the BOGO coupon, go today for your 2 free toothbrushes!   Walgreens will probably fix this by tomorrow.)

~

:::TOTALS:::
Spent $7.50RR and $0.47 oop

Got back $8RR

=FREE, actually $0.03 money maker!  🙂

~

I plan on heading to another Walgreens later today to see if I can find more toothbrushes and lip balm.   The store closest to my house only had the 2 toothbrushes and my absolute least favorite cashier (she glares at me and rolls her eyes at my coupons!) was there and I just didn’t want to deal with multiple transactions with her for just the lip balm.  Check back for updates!!

~

Oh yeah!!  I didn’t get the socks they have free after RRs because word on the street (aka blogs) is that the RR isn’t printing.  Hopefully that one will be fixed soon.  I’ll let you know when I find out something! They’re printing now!  Go get yourself some free socks! 🙂

~

Beth

 

3 Responses to “Lots of Freebies at Walgreens Today!”

  1. Denisse Says:

    is it the mean old lady?!?! jajaja! I have the same problem! there is a young girl with long black hair that is always really helpful

  2. Beth Says:

    YES!! I almost walked out when I saw her this morning… I think I know who you are talking about, I like her, but my favorite at that store is Christina, she’s real short with curly hair.

  3. Christie Says:

    Hi there! Great shop! You won my Pampers Coupon giveaway for posting your shop on my linky! I can’t find an e-mail for you so e-mail me when you get this! 🙂

    Christie
    http://www.wildforwags.com


Leave a Reply

