Smart~N~Savvy Savings

Why pay full price when you can get it for free or nearly free?

Weekly Wrap-up 7/25 to 7/31 July 31, 2010

Filed under: CVS,Kroger,Wags,Walmart,Weekly Wrap-up — Beth @ 10:21 pm

Kroger:

Spent: $18.15

($22.18 w/tax)

Saved: $85.59

79% Savings

________________________________________________________________________________________

Home Depot:

Spent: $2.20

($2.41 w/tax)

Saved: $15.74

86% Savings

Thanks to my friend Kristin for the heads up on this one!!!

_______________________________________________________________________________________

WalMart:

Spent: $0.29

($1.92 w/tax)

Saved $17.00

99% Savings!!!

I made money on the First Aid Kits and razors…  I probably should have bought something practical like food with the overage, but I REALLY liked the pencil pouch!  So I got it for a make up bag for my upcoming trip home!  🙂

________________________________________________________________________________________

Walgreens:

Spent: $0.07

($0.84 w/tax)

Saved: $22.86

99.9% Savings!

I also went back just now to use some expiring RRs to buy my hubby a padfolio for school/church.  He’s had his eye on it for a few weeks and asked me earlier this week if I would work towards getting him enough RRs to buy it so we didn’t have to spend money out of pocket for it.  He was so sweet and I love that he thought of using coupons for it!  Well, I had $6 that are expiring in the next couple days and I’m really not excited about anything at Walgreens next week so we went and got that for him.  🙂  I am now RRless!  😦

________________________________________________________________________________________

CVS:

Spent: $0.30

($1.21 w/tax)

Saved $12.86

98% Savings

_________________________________________________________________________________________
:::So here are my totals:::

Spent: $21.01

($28.56 w/taxes)

Saved: $154.05

86% Savings this week!

________________________________________________________________________________________

:::July’s Totals!:::

DRUMROLL PLEASE!

Spent: $111.39

($150.82 w/tax)

Saved: $647.12

83% Savings for the month of July!

Over all, I did pretty well this month.  It’s the first month I’ve tracked my spending so closely and I’ll be honest with you, I was a little shocked to see that I’d spent so much!  My goal is to get spending down to $100 a month on food and toiletries, including taxes!!  Next month may be a little off because of vacation, but I’ll be sure to keep you up to date on how #’s are looking!  🙂

~

Beth

 

Leave a Reply

